Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Memoria Viva

Memoria Viva

"What my grandmother said"


Do you have a question ?

Publié par Sky's the limit... sur 16 Janvier 2008, 17:10pm

Catégories : #Training

3371397948-1--copie-1.jpgIf you were to ask me what I consider to be the single most important skill in mastering the art of professional selling, I would say it is the ability to ask the right questions.

One time a sale man negotiate with me and said: "In order to save a lot of time, Mr Denny, may I ask you a few questions ?"... "Why are you interested in purchasing a laptop?" My response being "Well, everybody else seems to have got one." He them asked me, "If you were to have one, what would you use it for?" There followed a great number of questions about my business, questions that disclosed my computer knowledge and questions that uncovered budget cost expectations and personal use as well. After this in-dept information gathering wich lasted approximatively 15-20 minutes or so, he went out to his car and he brought in a laptop computer and he then proceeded to explain what is a laptop would do according to what I was looking for. Well as you can imagine, he got the sale. so a list of who, what, why, when, where, how questions, and questions that demand YES as answers create a good buying environment...

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents