Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Memoria Viva

Memoria Viva

"What my grandmother said"


The rabbit

Publié par Sky's the limit... sur 30 Avril 2008, 22:51pm

Catégories : #Little story

One day I was in my kitchen, I think I was about 15 and in came Fred my big chocolate lab. And in his mouth was a dead rabbit. The neighbor's pet rabbit.

And I thought: "That is for Fred. if they find out he killed their adored pet... Animal control would be down and, so I took the rabbit... washed him off in the sink... pulled out the blow dryer got him all write and fluffy looking and I snuck over to my neighbor's back yard and put him back in the cage. Hoping they'd think he died of natural causes. That night my parents came into my room. The neighbor's pet rabbit had died three days ago they told me. They buried him in the woods. And some wacko evidently dug him up... washed him off and put him back in the cage.

But I remember thinking to myself: "The truth is not only stranger than fiction but often less believable." 
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents