Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Memoria Viva

Memoria Viva

"What my grandmother said"


Herman J. Russell

Publié par Sky's the limit... sur 14 Mai 2008, 22:27pm

Catégories : #Business

How I operated in my life was how I ran my company. i budgeted for everything. I didn't leave anything to chance.
"I want to talk to the president of the bank. Am I really going to get a loan from this place or am I just wasting my time?"

The president: "We usually don't give loans to new businesses. We haven't loaned money to negro businesses." Russell's heart sank. "But I tell you what. I like what you presented here. I will call you in a couple of days."
Bingo!

"I developed 4 rules for success in business: be honest, work hard, equip yourself for the job, and control the growth of the company"

It was a triumph. His triumph. Up to that point, no black firm had ever worked on a project of hat magnitude, his company was on the move.

"When you look at employees, you have to learn to read them. Anybody can give you a lovely resume, but I look for signs of leadership. Performance is the proof of the pudding" 
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents