Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Memoria Viva

Memoria Viva

"What my grandmother said"


Practise Self-Belief

Publié par Sky's the limit... sur 18 Mars 2008, 17:30pm

Catégories : #Fiona Harrold

My experience as a life coach convinces me that your life is in your hands, or rather in your minds. Astrology is wonderful for gaining greater insight into your inner workings, impulses and desires. And if you accept my premise of a freely chosen incarnation, then the time and place of your birth is not random or accidental. I learnt this for myself when I had my astrologer chart interpreted by a well-known astrologer many years ago. (...)

The mistake that some people make is in waiting for destiny to deliver the goods, or in feeling that fate or an unlucky planetary alignment has condemned them to conditions or a life they would rather not have. This is a convenient but distorted reading of these forces.

Resist the temptation to see only what you feel is missing. Focus instead on seeing and using what you've got. Don't waste time or energy wishing you were someone else, had someone else's lot, otherwise your own lot will go to waste. You've got enough going going for you as you are. See it, ans see it that way.

What do you believe about yourself?

This is a brainstorming excercice. Complete the statements rapidly, without censoring or analysing your answers.

1. One of my biggest regrets about my childhood is ...

2. What I would go back and change if I could is ...

3. What I missed out on when i was growing up was ...

4. if I'd had a better start in life, the I'd be ...

5. With more support and encouragement I could have been ...

Process your beliefs

Do the answers in this excercice surprise you? In theory, the ideal outcome is to draw blanks with each statement, which would indicate that you do not feel in the slightest determined.


Use your adavantage

Complete this exercice to rethink the meaning and significance of past events. take one incident or issue that you wish you could change.
Now answer these short questions:

1. Something useful I learnt about myself from taht experience was ...

2. A smart way I can make that insight work for me in my life is ...

3. The way in which that experience makes me unique is ...

4. The opportunity that experience gave me was ...

5. Meeting full use of that advantage would mean ...

Ivan Massow: 'Money is not the driving force for me, it's boredom. I constantly reinvent myself out of boredom. What drives me is believing I can make a difference, that one person can make the difference, and constantly doing that. Everything I do is focused on moving things forward.

The secret of self-belief

Who do you want to be? What beliefs do you want to have about you? Here's the secret to the quest for deep and lasting self-belief. You can choose to believe anything you want. That's the absolute truth, you will have the key to your own soaring self defined self-belief.

1. Define the goal

2. Continuallyy visualise the succesful outcome.

3. Be pro-active and create opportunities to be on the radar of the right people.

4. Anticipate a positive response, assuming people will be happy to see you or hear from you.

5. Be told and imaginative in your approach to reach people and make progress.

6. Don't entertain self-doubt. have total regard for what you have to offer.

7. Feel excited as you look forward to your inevitable success.

Out with the old

1. A limiting belief I hold about myself is ...
and another limiting belief I hold about myself is ...
(write this out ten times and once for all subsequent answers)
above all, my most limiting belief about myself is ...

2. The effect of this belief on my life is ...

3. This belief came from... and it stops me from doing ...

4. A more productive belief I am replacing this with is ...

5. If I really believed this, the difference it would make to my life is ...

Dreaming the new

Before we get pragmatic, let's dream a little. dreaming and scheming are both equally important in transforming self-belief. You have to excite yourself by thinking big before you set about making things happen. Give yourself a threat and take a moment to ask yourself: 'What would be fabulous to believe about me?'

'What would be wonderful if it was really true?' and 'what belief would make a huge difference to my life if I really believed it to be true about me?'
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents