Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Memoria Viva

Memoria Viva

"What my grandmother said"


What did you say?

Publié par Sky's the limit... sur 28 Janvier 2008, 15:20pm

Catégories : #Training

86563710-1-.jpgAchieving success as a telephone salesperson is as much about what you don't say as it is about saying the right thing. You'll have times when you're best not to talk at all - listening to the prospect often results in key information that can help you make the sale. And when you do have the floor, you want to be aware of certains words and phrases that seem to halt communication rather than further it along in the direction you want. Consider the ten questions, words, or phrases taboo for the sales person.

"Do you have time to talk ?"
Probably the worst way to open a sales call... Try: " I recognize that you have objectives for the day, so I will be brief." or "I'm aware of your time constraints, so I will get the point quickly."

"But..."
This innocuous three letter-word serves as a secret code to a prospect: It reveals that you're about to manipulate him. Of course, that may not be your intention at all. Listen: "I can appreciate your views, but..." or "I love you so much, but..." No matter what words you choose to follow but, the prospects hears something like the following: "I can appreciate yoiur views, but you're wrong." or, well, anyway, there you go, trying to be understanding and nice, and that but negates all your efforts. In addition to but, don't use other familiar words such however, nevertheless,... Choose and a more positive link which permits the prospect to form his own conclusion.

"You're wrong."
Your prospects secure information about your company from many sources, including friends, competitors, media... Try these phrases to uncover the source: "That's interesting I have not heard that, Can you tell me where you heard that?" or "I try to keep a pulse on the industry and its developments. It sounds like you have insider information. Can you share it?" After you know where the story came from, you're likely to have an easier time turning the tide.

"I sent you some material, and I was wondering if you got it."
This statement is a dead end. you're better off to begin with a more direct approach, such as "Bob, this is Fred Smith, with ABC Window, the reason of my call is..." rather than tosing away control of the conversation's direction.

"You maintain...", "You think...", "You claim", "you omited", "You forgot", "You  should", "You don't understand", "You must have" and so on...

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents